Präsidium der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität 2019


of Friedrich Schiller University
Leading Personnel of Friedrich Schiller University 2019

The Executive Board administrates the university. It consists of the President, the Vice-President for Studies and Teaching, the Vice-President for Research, and the Vice-President for Young Researchers and Diversity Management, as well as the Head of Administration and Finance. The president leads the Executive Board. The Vice-Presidents administer their units on their own authority.

Executive Board

Walter Rosenthal
Prof. Dr. Walter Rosenthal
Prof. Dr. Kim Siebenhüner
Vice-President for Learning and Teaching
Prof. Dr. Kim Siebenhüner
FSU Jena VP Georg Pohnert 2018
Vice-President for Research
Prof. Dr. Georg Pohnert
Uni Jena Vizepräsident Uwe Cantner
Vice-President for Young Researchers and Diversity Management
Prof. Dr. Uwe Cantner
Kanzler der FSU Dr. Klaus Bartholmé
Head of Finance and Administration
Dr. Klaus Bartholmé

The organigram shows the structure of the University:

Organigramm der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Image: Liana Franke

The organigram shows the administrative structure of the Friedrich Schiller University as well as the academic one.

state: October 2020


link to the PDF document [pdf, 80 kb] de

Share this page
The Friedrich Schiller University on social media:
Studying amid excellence:
  • Logo of the "Total E-Quality" initiative
  • Logo of the best practice club "Family in Higher Education Institutions"
  • Logo of the "Partner University of High Performance Sports" project
  • Logo of quality of German Accreditation Council - system accredited
Top of the page