Leading Personnel of Friedrich Schiller University Jena


of Friedrich Schiller University

The Executive Board administrates the university. It consists of the President, the Vice-President for Studies and Teaching, the Vice-President for Research, and the Vice-President for Young Researchers and Diversity Management, as well as the Head of Administration and Finance. The president leads the Executive Board. The Vice-Presidents administer their units on their own authority.

Executive Board

Walter Rosenthal
Prof. Dr. Walter Rosenthal
Iris Winkler
Vice-President for Learning and Teaching
Prof. Dr. Iris Winkler
FSU Jena VP Georg Pohnert 2018
Vice-President for Research
Prof. Dr. Georg Pohnert
Jena University Vice President Uwe Cantner
Vice-President for Young Researchers and Diversity Management
Prof. Dr. Uwe Cantner
Jena University Head of Finance and Administration Bartholmé
Head of Finance and Administration
Dr. Klaus Bartholmé

The organigram shows the structure of the University:

The structure of University

The organigram shows the administrative structure of the Friedrich Schiller University as well as the academic one.

state: 21st of February 2019


link to the PDF document [pdf 88KB]

Share this page
Friedrich Schiller University in social media:
Studying amid excellence:
  • Logo of the "Total E-Quality" initiative
  • Logo of the Best Practice Club "Family at the University"
  • Logo of the "Partner University of High Performance Sports" project
Top of the page