Schnelleinstieg Reader

Home|Search|Friedolin|Webmail deen

Wortmarke FSU

Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences


Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Seufert

Vice Dean:

Prof. Dr. Nils Berkemeyer

Dean for Education: Prof. Dr. Rüdiger Trimpop


Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena
Fakultät für Sozial- und Verhaltenswissenschaften
Fürstengraben 1
07743 Jena


(03641) 9-45000


(03641) 9-45002



The founding professors, Johannes Stigel and Victorius Strigel, covered the fields of theology and philosophy, but also handled psychological questions in the spirit of Melanchthon.  Soon afterwards, four faculties (Theology, Medicine, Law, and Philosophy) were formed and have been in existence for many centuries.

The faculty offers the following courses of studies: Applied Ethics, Educational Science, Media Science, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Sport Science.


Logo Weltoffene Hochschulen gegen Fremdenfeindlichkeit

Logo Total E-Quality Coimbragroup Partnerhochschule des Spitzensports