IO sign UMB north

Contact and subject-specific coordinators

IO sign UMB north
Image: B. Salheiser

Subject-specific coordinators

Faculty of Biological Sciences Expand entry

Biology, Pharmacy, Nutritional Sciences

Prof. Dr. Dirk Hoffmeister
Pharmaceutical Microbiology
Winzerlaer Straße 2
07745 Jena, Germany
erasmus-bpf@uni-jena.de  

Faculty of Chemistry and Earth Sciences Expand entry

Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Ulrich S. Schubert
Philosophenweg 7
07743 Jena, Germany
gastwissenschaftler-chemie@uni-jena.de

Earth Sciences

Prof. Dr. Kamil Ustaszewski
Burgweg 11
07749 Jena, Germany
kamil.u@uni-jena.de 

Geography

PD Dr. Jussi Baade
Löbdergraben 32
07743 Jena, Germany
cub@uni-jena.de 

Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science Expand entry

Computer Science

apl. Prof. Dr. Peter Dittrich
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 1-4
07743 Jena, Germany
dittrich@minet.uni-jena.de

Mathematics

Prof. Dr. Daniel Lenz
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 1-4
07743 Jena, Germany
daniel.lenz@uni-jena.de 

Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences Expand entry

Educational Science

Jana Kamm
Am Planetarium 4
07743 Jena, Germany
jana.kamm@uni-jena.de  

Education and Culture

Pia Diergarten
Am Planetarium 4
07743 Jena, Germany
pialucia.diergarten@uni-jena.de 

Political Science

Steve Biedermann
Carl-Zeiß-Straße 3
07743 Jena, Germany
steve.biedermann@uni-jena.de

Tim Haas
tim.haas@uni-jena.de 

Psychology

Dr. Jürgen Kaufmann
Am Steiger 3/ Haus 1
07743 Jena, Germany
int.psy@uni-jena.de 

Sociology

Dr. Sebastian Sevignani
Carl-Zeiß-Straße 3
07743 Jena, Germany
sebastian.sevignani@uni-jena.de   

Margit Elsner (international students)
Carl-Zeiß-Straße 3
07743 Jena, Germany
margit.elsner@uni-jena.de 

Sports Science

Dr. Clemens Töpfer
Seidelstraße 20
07743 Jena, Germany
clemens.toepfer@uni-jena.de  

Faculty of Medicine Expand entry

University hospital

Human Medicine/Dentistry

Prof. Dr. Britt Wildemann
University Clinic Jena
Klinik für Unfall-, Hand- und Wiederherstellungschirurgie
Am Klinikum 1
07747 Jena, Germany
britt.wildemann@med.uni-jena.de 

Molecular Medicine/Medical Photonics

Prof. Dr. Ralf A. Claus
University Clinic Jena
Dept. for Anesthesiology and Intensive Care
Am Klinikum 1
07747 Jena, Germany
ralf.claus@med.uni-jena.de 

Guest visits:
Centre for Biomolecular Medicine
Room 529, Hans-Knöll-Straße 2, 07745 Jena, Germany

Faculty of Arts Expand entry

Arab Studies

Dominic Oesterle
Zwätzengasse 4
07743 Jena, Germany
dominic.oesterle@uni-jena.de

Art History and Film Studies

Dr. Svea Janzen
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
07743 Jena, Germany
svea.janzen@uni-jena.de

Classical Studies and Ancient History

PD Dr. Udo Hartmann
Fürstengraben 1
07743 Jena, Germany
udo.hartmann@uni-jena.de

Communication Science

Simon Lübke
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
07743 Jena, Germany
auslandsstudiumkowi@uni-jena.de

Cultural Anthropology and Empirical Cultural Studies

Judith Gloria Pörschke
Zwätzengasse 3
D-07743 Jena
judith.poerschke@uni-jena.de

English and American Studies

Dr. Karsten Schmidtke-Bode
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
07743 Jena, Germany
international.iaa@uni-jena.de 

German as a Foreign Language German as a Second Language

Dr. Dorothea Spaniel-Weise
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
07743 Jena, Germany
dorothea.spaniel-weise@uni-jena.de  

German Linguistics

Dr. Stefan Lotze
Fürstengraben 30
07743 Jena, Germany
stefan.lotze@uni-jena.de

German Literature

Dr. Johanna Bohley
Fürstengraben 18
07743 Jena, Germany
johanna.bohley@uni-jena.de

History

apl. Prof. Dr. Klaus Ries
Fürstengraben 13
07743 Jena, Germany
klaus.ries@uni-jena.de

Indo-European Studies

Dr. Matilde Serangeli
Zwätzengasse 12a
07743 Jena, Germany
matilde.serangeli@uni-jena.de

Intercultural Business Communication

Dr. Yolanda López García
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
D-07743 Jena
yolanda.lopez@uni-jena.de

Languages and Cultures of the Ancient Middle East

Jacob Jan de Ridder (Chair of Ancient Near Eastern Studies)
Fürstengraben 1
07743 Jena, Germany
jacob.ja.de.ridder@uni-jena.de  

Peter Blank (Professorship of Islamic Studies)
Fürstengraben 6
07743 Jena, Germany
peter.blank@uni-jena.de

Musicology

Prof. Dr. Michael Klaper
Fürstengraben 18
07743 Jena, Germany
michael.klaper@uni-jena.de

Philosophy

Dr. Dirk Schröder
Zwätzengasse 9
07743 Jena, Germany
dirk.schroeder@uni-jena.de

Prehistory to Early Middle Ages

Prof. Dr. Peter Ettel
Löbdergraben 24a
07743 Jena, Germany
p.ettel@rz.uni-jena.de

Romance Studies

Portugal:
Dr. Sabine Albrecht 
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
07743 Jena, Germany
sabine.albrecht@uni-jena.de  

Spain:
Dr. María Ramírez Antía
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
07743 Jena, Germany
maria.ramirez-antia@uni-jena.de 

France: 
Dr. Frederic Meynier-Heydenreich
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
07743 Jena, Germany
frederic.meynier-heydenreich@uni-jena.de 

Italy:
Laura Rimmele
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
07743 Jena, Germany
laura.ulrike.rimmele@uni-jena.de

Romania:
Dr. Victoria Popovici 
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
07743 Jena, Germany
victoria.popovici@uni-jena.de  

Slavonic Studies

Dr. Milica Sabo
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
07743 Jena, Germany
milica.sabo@uni-jena.de

Faculty of Physics and Astronomy Expand entry

Physics

Prof. Dr. Malte C. Kaluza
Max-Wien-Platz 1
07743 Jena, Germany
malte.kaluza@uni-jena.de

Faculty of Law Expand entry

Prof. Dr. Achim Seifert
Carl-Zeiß-Straße 3
07743 Jena, Germany
achim.seifert@uni-jena.de   

Assistenz:
Maximilian Rossa

Carl-Zeiß-Straße 3
07743 Jena, Germany
erasmus-law@uni-jena.de 

Faculty of Theology Expand entry

Prof. Dr. Martin Leiner
Fürstengraben 6
07743 Jena, Germany
martin.leiner@uni-jena.de

Faculty of Economics and Business Administration Expand entry

Business Administration/Economics 

Dorota Antkowiak
Carl-Zeiss-Straße 3
07743 Jena, Germany
dio-wiwi@uni-jena.de 

Information

If you have any general questions about studying abroad, feel free to contact us via email at outgoing@uni-jena.de

General inquiries: outgoing mobility

International Office
Universitätshauptgebäude
Fürstengraben 1
07743 Jena
International Office
|
Studying abroad
Jana Blumenstein
Advisory Services for Studying Abroad
Universitätshauptgebäude, Room 0.22
Fürstengraben 1
07743 Jena
International Office
|
Studying abroad
Jana Richard
ERASMUS+ assistant
Universitätshauptgebäude, Room 0.22
Fürstengraben 1
07743 Jena