IO sign UMB north

Contact and subject-specific coordinators

IO sign UMB north
Image: B. Salheiser

Subject-specific coordinators

Faculty of Biological Sciences Show content

Biology, Pharmacy, Nutritional Sciences

Prof. Dr. Dirk Hoffmeister
Pharmaceutical Microbiology
Winzerlaer Straße 2
07745 Jena, Germany
erasmus-bpf@uni-jena.de  

Faculty of Chemistry and Earth Sciences Show content

Chemistry

Prof. Dr. Ulrich S. Schubert
Philosphenweg 7
07743 Jena, Germany
gastwissenschaftler-chemie@uni-jena.de

Geography

PD Dr. Jussi Baade 
Löbdergraben 32
07743 Jena, Germany
cub@uni-jena.de 

Earth Sciences

Prof. Dr. Kamil Ustaszewski
Burgweg 11
07749 Jena, Germany
kamil.u@uni-jena.de 

Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science Show content

Computer Science

Dr. P. Dittrich
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 1-4
07743 Jena, Germany
dittrich@cs.uni-jena.de

Mathematics

Prof. Dr. D. Lenz
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 1-4
07743 Jena, Germany
daniel.lenz@uni-jena.de 

Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences Show content

Educational Science

Christian Seidler
Am Planetarium 4
07743 Jena, Germany
christian.seidler@uni-jena.de    

Education and Culture

Friederike von Horn
Am Planetarium 4
07743 Jena, Germany
f.von.horn@uni-jena.de  

Sociology

Dr. Sebastian Sevignani
Carl-Zeiß-Straße 2
07743 Jena, Germany
sebastian.sevignani@uni-jena.de   

Margit Elsner (international students)
Carl-Zeiß-Straße 2
07743 Jena, Germany
margit.elsner@uni-jena.de 

Political Science

Sven Morgen
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
07743 Jena, Germany
sven.morgen@uni-jena.de 

Psychology

Dr. Jürgen Kaufmann
Am Steiger 3/ Haus 1
07743 Jena, Germany
int.psy@uni-jena.de 

Sports Science

Dr. Thomas Ohrt
Seidelstraße 20
07743 Jena, Germany
thomas.ohrt@uni-jena.de 

Faculty of Medicine Show content

University hospital

Prof. Dr. M. Dürst
Well-Woman Clinic
Haus F2, Am Klinikum 1
07743 Jena, Germany
matthias.duerst@med.uni-jena.de  

Contact:
Fr. Kerstin Brox
kerstin.brox@med.uni-jena.de  

Faculty of Arts Show content

English and American Studies

Dr. Florian Haas
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
07743 Jena, Germany
florian.haas@uni-jena.de

Classical Studies and Ancient History

Dr. Udo Hartmann
Fürstengraben 1
07743 Jena, Germany
udo.hartmann@uni-jena.de

German as a Foreign Language German as a Second Language

Dorothea Spaniel-Weise
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
07743 Jena, Germany
dorothea.spaniel-weise@uni-jena.de  

Britta Hövelbrinks
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
07743 Jena, Germany
britta.hoevelbrinks@uni-jena.de

German Literature

Dr. Johanna Bohley
Fürstengraben 18
07743 Jena, Germany
johanna.bohley@uni-jena.de

German Linguistics

Dr. Stefan Lotze
Fürstengraben 30
07743 Jena, Germany
stefan.lotze@uni-jena.de

History

Prof. Dr. Klaus Ries
Fürstengraben 13
07743 Jena, Germany
klaus.ries@uni-jena.de

Indo-European Studies

Dr. Matilde Serangeli
Zwätzengasse 12a
07743 Jena, Germany
matilde.serangeli@uni-jena.de

Intercultural Business Communication

Prof. Dr. J. Bolten
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
07743 Jena, Germany
juergen.bolten@uni-jena.de

Communication Science

Simon Luebke
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
07743 Jena, Germany
auslandsstudiumkowi@uni-jena.de

Art History and Film Studies

Robin K. Saalfeld
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
07743 Jena, Germany
robin.saalfeld@uni-jena.de

Musicology

Dr. Michael Klaper
michael.klaper@musik.phil.uni-erlangen.de

Philosophy

Dirk Schröder
Zwätzengasse 9
07743 Jena, Germany
dirk.schroeder@uni-jena.de

Romance Studies

Spain, Romania, Portugal:
Dr. S. Albrecht 
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
07743 Jena, Germany
sabine.albrecht@uni-jena.de  

France, Romania: 
Dr. F. Meynier-Heydenreich
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
07743 Jena, Germany
frederic.meynier-heydenreich@uni-jena.de  

Italy:
Sandy Román
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
07743 Jena, Germany
Wed: 13.00-14.00, Thur: 09.00-10.00
sandy.roman@uni-jena.de

Slavonic Studies

Milica Sábo
Ernst-Abbe-Platz 8
07743 Jena, Germany
milica.sabo@uni-jena.de

Prehistory to Early Middle Ages

Prof. Dr. P. Ettel
Löbdergraben 24a
07743 Jena, Germany
p.ettel@rz.uni-jena.de

Cultural Anthropology and Empirical Cultural Studies

Matthias Hensel/ Susann Baumert
Zwätzengasse 3
07743 Jena, Germany
matthias.hensel@uni-jena.de
susann.baumert@uni-jena.de

Languages and Cultures of the Ancient Middle East

Jacob Jan de Ridder (Chair of Ancient Near Eastern Studies)
Fürstengraben 1
07743 Jena, Germany
jacob.ja.de.ridder@uni-jena.de  

Peter Blank (Professorship of Islamic Studies)
Fürstengraben 6
07743 Jena, Germany
peter.blank@uni-jena.de

Faculty of Physics and Astronomy Show content

Physics

Prof. Dr. Malte C. Kaluza
Max-Wien-Platz 1
07743 Jena, Germany
kaluza@ioq.uni-jena.de

Faculty of Law Show content

Prof. Dr. Achim Seifert
Carl-Zeiß-Straße 3
07743 Jena, Germany
achim.seifert@uni-jena.de   

Assistenz:
Alessa Stache

Carl-Zeiß-Straße 3
07743 Jena, Germany
alessa.stache@uni-jena.de 

Faculty of Theology Show content

Prof. Dr. M. Leiner
Fürstengraben 6
07743 Jena, Germany
martin.leiner@uni-jena.de

Faculty of Economics and Business Administration Show content

Business Administration/Economics 

Dorota Antkowiak, Natia Khorguashvili
Carl-Zeiss-Straße 3
07743 Jena, Germany
dio-wiwi@uni-jena.de 

Information

If you have any general questions about studying abroad, please feel free to contact us by e-mail at outgoing@uni-jena.de

General inquiries: outgoing mobility

International Office
Universitätshauptgebäude
Fürstengraben 1
07743 Jena
International Office
|
Studying abroad
Jana Blumenstein
Advisory Services for Studying Abroad
Phone
+49 3641 9-401511
Fax
+49 3641 9-401512
Universitätshauptgebäude, Room 0.22
Fürstengraben 1
07743 Jena
International Office
|
Studying abroad
Jana Richard
ERASMUS+ assistant
Phone
+49 3641 9-401513
Fax
+49 3641 9-401512
Universitätshauptgebäude, Room 0.22
Fürstengraben 1
07743 Jena
Share this page
Friedrich Schiller University on social media:
Studying amid excellence:
Top of the page