Color gradient

Zukunftswerkstatt

The road to a sustainable university
Color gradient
Graphic: Liana Franke

In order to concretise the goals of the Declaration of Principles on Sustainability  of the University of Jena, we started to develop a sustainability strategy in the summer semester of 2022. On this page you will find all the information regarding the process.

As one of the largest places of education and innovation in Thuringia, the University of Jena has a responsibility to commit to sustainable development in view of the urgency of social transformation processes. In all university areas, goals and measures are required that reduce the university's resource consumption and anchor sustainability in the university's everyday culture. Here we rely on the experiences and ideas of all groups of actors at the university! With the help of interested university members and the support of the members of the Executive Board a sustainability strategy a draft for the sustainability strategy was developed. Thanks to the broad participation of different status groups of the university, expertise and new impulses for change can be combined. The process is supported by the Green Office.

At the moment, the drafts of the working groups are being adapted to each other in terms of content and form so that a holistic strategy will emerge. At the same time, the goals are being checked for their feasibility. The strategy will then be submitted to the Senate for approval in the first quarter of 2023.

The kick-off of the Zukunftswerkstatt on May 31, 2022

The kick-off event for the development of a sustainability strategy was a first step towards more sustainability at our university. Ideas sprouted in the various world cafés of the Zukunftswerkstatt on May 31, 2022 - many thanks to everyone who participated!

Finish flag
The process of creating a holistic sustainability strategy
swarm of birds
Opportunities for participation at the Zukunftswerkstatt
Signposts
The working groups of the Zukunftswerkstatt are introduced

Farbverlauf

Zukunftswerkstatt

Der Weg zu einer nachhaltigen Universität.
Farbverlauf
Grafik: Liana Franke

Um die Ziele der Grundsatzerklärung Nachhaltigkeit der Universität Jena zu konkretisieren, wurde im Sommersemester 2022 damit begonnen, eine Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie zu erstellen. Auf dieser Seite finden Sie alle Informationen zum Prozess.

Als einer der größten Bildungsorte und Innovationsräume Thüringens trägt die Universität Jena Verantwortung, sich angesichts der Dringlichkeit gesellschaftlicher Transformationsprozesse für nachhaltige Entwicklung zu engagieren. In allen universitären Bereichen sind Ziele und Maßnahmen gefragt, welche den Ressourcenverbrauch der Universität senken und Nachhaltigkeit in der Alltagskultur der Universität verankern. Hier setzen wir auf Erfahrungen und Ideen aller Akteursgruppen der Universität! Mit Unterstützung der Mitglieder des Präsidiums wurden in den Arbeitsgruppen Forschung, Lehre, Betrieb und Transfer mit interessierten Hochschulangehörigen ein Entwurf für die Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie entwickelt. Durch die breite Beteiligung verschiedener Statusgruppen der Universität konnten Expertise und neue Impulse für Veränderungen vereint werden. Begleitet wird der Prozess vom Green Office.

Aktuell werden die Entwürfe der einzelnen Arbeitsgruppen inhaltlich und formell aneinander angepasst, damit eine ganzheitliche Strategie entsteht. Gleichzeitig werden die Ziele auf ihre Umsetzbarkeit geprüft. Im ersten Quartal 2023 wird die Strategie dann dem Senat zur Abstimmung vorgelegt werden.

Der Auftakt der Zukunftswerkstatt am 31. Mai 2022

Die Auftaktveranstaltung zur Entwicklung einer Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie war ein erster Schritt zu mehr Nachhaltigkeit an unserer Universität. In den unterschiedlichen Worldcafés der Zukunftswerkstatt sprudelten am 31. Mai 2022 die Ideen – vielen Dank an alle, die da waren!

Zielflagge
Der Prozess zur Erstellung einer ganzheitlichen Nachhaltigkeitsstrategie
Vogelschwarm
Beteiligungsmöglichkeiten bei der Zukunftswerkstatt
Wegweiser
Die AGs der Zukunftswerkstatt stellen sich vor