Students in Jena city

Honours Programme for Future Researchers

Students in Jena city
Image: Christoph Worsch (University of Jena)

The Honours Programme is about giving talented and research-oriented students from all disciplines a deeper insight into research processes during their studies, enabling them to participate in the scientific community, and preparing them for a scientific career. Students apply together with a supervisor and their own small research project.

The Honours Programme consists of three components: individual support provided by the Honours mentoring, key qualifications and interdisciplinary exchange in the Honours workshops, and financial support provided via the Honours funds.

The funding is initially granted for one year and can be extended for another year. However, the individual funding period also depends on the status of the studies. Answers to some typical questions about the funding period can be found here [pdf, 51 kb] [pdf, 51 kb] de.

Target with arrows in the center
Information on the idea and goals of the Honours Programme
Wooden blocks with icons
Structure of the programme and events
Honours students
Overview of the selected students and their projects
student submits application online
Current call for applications
Note with contact icons on pinboard
Get in touch with us!

News

photo of the group of  2022
Image: Christoph Worsch (University of Jena)
Welcome to 67 new Honours students!
67 new students were admitted to the Honours Programme in July 2022.
Learn more
Gewinner:innen Hochschulwettbewerb 2022
Image: privat
Honours students win in nationwide "University Competition in the Science Year 2022: "Participate!"
Two winners of this year's University Competition are students in the Honours Programme: Congratulations to Emilia Henkel and Tom Haufschild! The implementation of their projects, that build a bridge between society and science, will be funded with 10,000€ each.
Learn more de

Here is what Honours Students say about the Programme

Dongik Chang

Studierende in der Jenaer Innenstadt

Honours-Programm für forschungsorientierte Studierende

Studierende in der Jenaer Innenstadt
Foto: Christoph Worsch (Universität Jena)

Das „Honours-Programm für forschungsorientierte Studierende“ fördert begabte und forschungsorientierte Studierende aller Fachrichtungen, um ihnen bereits während des Studiums vertiefte Einblicke in Forschungsprozesse zu ermöglichen, ihnen Anteil an der wissenschaftlichen Gemeinschaft zu geben und sie auf eine wissenschaftliche Karriere vorzubereiten. Die Studierenden bewerben sich gemeinsam mit einer bzw. einem betreuenden Wissenschaftler:in und einem eigenen kleinen Forschungs-projekt.

Das Programm besteht aus drei Bausteinen: der individuellen Betreuung im Honours-Mentoring, der finanziellen Unterstützung durch den Honours-Fonds und dem Rahmen- und Begleitprogramm durch die Honours-Workshops und andere Veranstaltungen.
Die Förderung wird zunächst für ein Jahr gewährt und kann um ein weiteres Jahr verlängert werden. Die individuelle Förderdauer hängt allerdings auch vom Stand des Studiums ab. Antworten auf einige typische Fragen zur Förderdauer finden Sie hier [pdf, 65 kb] [pdf, 65 kb].

Zielscheibe mit Pfeilen in der Mitte
Informationen zur Idee und zum Hintergrund des Programms
Holzbausteine mit Symbolen
Informationen zum Programmaufbau und zu Veranstaltungen
Honours Studierende
Übersicht über die geförderten Personen und Projekte
Studentin bewirbt sich online
Alle Informationen zur Bewerbung
Zettel mit Kontaktsymbolen an Pinnwand
So erreichen Sie uns!

Aktuelle Meldungen

Gruppenbild 2022
Foto: Christoph Worsch (Universität Jena)
67 neue Honours-Studierende ins Programm aufgenommen
Im Juli 2022 wurden 67 neue Studierende ins Honours-Programm aufgenommen. Herzlich Willkommen!
Mehr erfahren
Gewinner:innen Hochschulwettbewerb 2022
Foto: privat
Honours-Studierende gewinnen im bundesweiten „Hochschulwettbewerb im Wissenschaftsjahr 2022 – Nachgefragt!“
Gleich zwei Gewinner:innen des diesjährigen Hochschulwettbewerbs kommen aus dem Honours-Programm: Wir gratulieren Emilia Henkel und Tom Haufschild! Die Umsetzung ihrer Projekte, die eine Brücke zwischen Gesellschaft und Wissenschaft schlagen, werden mit je 10.000€ gefördert.
Mehr erfahren

Das sagen Honours-Studierende über das Programm

Hephzibah Winter