Prospective students do research on a computer

HISinOne Implementation Project

Implementation of a new campus management system
Prospective students do research on a computer
Image: standret / freepik.com

HISinOne—the new campus management system at the University of Jena

All processes relating to the administration of the student life cycle—from the application for a place of study until the de-registration upon graduation—are among the core tasks of a university (see illustration below on the left). Since 2008, the University of Jena has been using a campus management software provided by HIS eG, which has been tried and tested by many other German higher education institutions, to be able to efficiently carry out these sometimes very complex tasks.

In the course of the University’s Digital Transformation Strategy and in light of the fact that support for the current campus management software (known at the University as Friedolin) is being phased out, the current HIS eG product HISinOne is to be established as part of a major project over a period of several years. HISinOne is introduced in three sub-projects involving the step-by-step implementation of various HISinOne modules in the following areas:

  • application and allocation of study places (APP)
  • student and fee management (STU)
  • examination, course, and room management (EXA)

Going forward, the features of HISinOne will simplify and optimize not only the work with the system itself, but also the management of the manifold university business processes. The following illustration (below on the right) shows the main features of HISinOne.

Student life cycle and range of HISinOne features Student life cycle and range of HISinOne features Graphic: Dr. Thomas Schneider / Carolin Will

Navigation

You can find further information on the HISinOne implementation project on the intranet (after logging in with your University login credentials) by following this link:Project information

All target groups can access the new campus management system HISinOne via the following link:Friedolin 2.0 Portal

Do you have an enquiry about the HISinOne implementation project? You can contact the Project Management Team at any time by submitting a request via our ticketing system (Service Desk Portal—user instructions):Service Desk Portal

Studieninteressierte recherchieren am Computer

HISinOne-Einführungsprojekt

Implementierung eines neuen Campus-Management-Systems
Studieninteressierte recherchieren am Computer
Foto: standret / freepik.com

HISinOne - das neue Campus-Management-System der Universität Jena

Die Verwaltung von Prozessen rund um den studentischen Lebenszyklus gehört zum Kerngeschäft einer Universität und umfasst die Phase von der Bewerbung um einen Studienplatz bis zur Exmatrikulation nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des Studiums (Abbildung unten links). Um diese teils sehr komplexen Aufgaben effizent durchführen zu können, bedient sich die Universität Jena seit 2008 einer Campus-Management-Software der HIS eG, die sich auch an vielen anderen deutschen Hochschulen bewährt hat.

Im Zuge der Digitalisierungstrategie der Universität und vor dem Hintergrund des auslaufenden Supports der aktuellen Campus-Management-Software (an der Universität als Friedolin bekannt) soll im Rahmen eines Großprojektes das aktuelle Produkt der HIS eG - HISinOne - in einem mehrjährigen Prozess etabliert werden. Die Einführung von HISinOne erfolgt dabei in drei Teilprojekten zur schrittweisen Implementierung verschiedener HISinOne-Bausteine, die sich in die folgenden Produktbereiche untergliedern:

  • Bewerbung & Studienplatzvergabe (APP)
  • Studierenden- & Gebührenmanagement (STU)
  • Prüfungs-, Veranstaltungs- & Raummanagement (EXA)

Die Funktionalität von HISinOne wird dabei künftig einsereits die Arbeit mit dem System selbst, andererseits aber auch das Management der vielfältigen Geschäftsprozesse der Universität vereinfachen und optimieren. In der nachfolgenden Grafik (Abbildung unten rechts) werden die wesentlichen Funktionen von HISinOne gebündelt dargestellt.

Student Life Cycle & Funktionsumfang von HISinOne Student Life Cycle & Funktionsumfang von HISinOne Grafik: Dr. Thomas Schneider / Carolin Will

Navigation

Weiterführende Informationen zum HISinOne-Einführungsprojekt erhalten Sie im Intranet (nach Login mit Ihren URZ-Zugangsdaten) unter folgendem Link:Projektinformationen

Das neue Campus-Management-System HISinOne ist für alle Zielgruppen über folgenden Link erreichbar:Friedolin 2.0-Portal

Sie möchten uns direkt zum HISinOne-Einführungsprojekt ansprechen? Der Kontakt zur Projektleitung ist jederzeit als Ticketanfrage über unseren Service-Desk möglich (Nutzungshinweise Service-Desk):Service Desk-Portal